Boyish Chic in Tainan & A Call to Fellow Bloggers

Hello, 2014. Fresh start, new year, and plenty of time for… adventure time! I’m all in. I’m pretty psyched about this year and what’s happening with this blog. I’m really enjoying writing and photographing. I’m also hoping to do a site and logo re-design when my tablet finally comes in.

In the mean time, I’m calling out to my fellow bloggers about guest posts and to artisans or clothing companies. If you’re interested in submitting content for review on the blog, please email me at RoadToHereBlog@gmail.com with your ideas. If you’d like me to style and review a product for the Boyish Chic section (for Eric or me), also please email me! I’d love to talk to you about partnerships.

Enough serious talk, let’s get on with the Boyish Chic of the week:

RoadToHere_BoyishChic_Tainan02

I love the house we’re currently renting in Tainan, Taiwan. It’s hugely spacious with bright windows and places to lounge, as well as get major work done on the blog. It’s set in a fairly quiet neighborhood which is also a nice change from busy Taipei. There’s even a sweet little balcony out front and one on the roof. We caught an incredible sunset the other night overlooking all the other rooftops and the sun was bright as a neon apple. Le sigh.  

Oh, and I’m also completely head over heels for this leopard jacket – my night market find – as well as the velvet shoelaces on my oxfords.

RoadToHere_BoyishChic_Tainan01

RoadToHere_BoyishChic_Tainan08

RoadToHere_BoyishChic_Tainan03

RoadToHere_BoyishChic_Tainan08

RoadToHere_BoyishChic_Tainan07

RoadToHere_BoyishChic_Tainan04

jacket, from Taipei night market  |  blouse, Forever21  |  jeans, Bullhead  |  tights, Macys  |  oxfords, Born

xx

6 thoughts on “Boyish Chic in Tainan & A Call to Fellow Bloggers”

Leave a Reply

